The Catch of the Day! (An update to a Mermaid Inspired Bathroom)

 

Hello once again, fabuless fashionistas, Teresa here with a short update . A couple of months ago I had posted a blog about home décor and thrift shopping and I shared pictures of my mermaid inspired bathroom which included practically all thrifted items. At the time I mentioned how I had looked for a mermaid shower curtain that fit into my “minnow” type budget but to no avail.  I had searched online and while there were many beautiful choices,( almost as many as there is fish in the sea), I wasn’t ready to pay retail for a mermaid tail! Instead I found a lovely multi colored blue shower curtain at Goodwill  that was very beach like and was a nice compromise until I could “fish” around and find the elusive mermaid  I sought.

Well, just last week I got lucky. On a whim I ran into one of our local Goodwill Stores just to take a look around and see what I could find. To be honest I didn’t even have home décor on my mind, but as I walked by the linens and curtains area,  something caught my eye.  Beautiful green and blues  the colors of the sea. Intrigued I went to take a closer look, and to my surprise when I unfolded it, there she was! A beautiful shining mermaid! What a lucky catch at only $4.99! So of course it went into my net/shopping cart and I went away happy as a clam.mermaid shower curtain

Of course I knew $4.99 was a great deal, but I wanted to find out just how well I had done. I looked on Amazon and found this exact item. The brand is Chez Max . It was on sale for $17.99, but that was 60% off. The original retail price was $44.99! I also checked on eBay and found one priced at $28.99 and another at $30.57. This definitely was the deal that didn’t get away , which made this Pisces woman, (hey maybe that’s why I like Mermaids so much) happy!

So I guess the moral of this fish tale is if you are willing to be a little patient, and check out your local thrift stores you too can come away with a great catch!

Till next time, be thrifty and stay fabuless!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in bathroom design, budget friendly, Goodwill, home decor, Mermaid inspired bathroom decor, Thrift Shopping, thrifty, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

